Hello world!

It’s been a dream of mine to begin blogging about my personal, love, travel, and professional life. However, with the rigorous nursing program that I’ve been involved in this year, it has been difficult to find any spare time to do the things I love the most, or yet, the things I’ve always dreamed of working on.

I’ve just finished my freshman year of the nursing program, but since nursing requires students to complete multiple prerequisites, I’m not quite done yet. I’m not even half way there yet. If anything, my life has been put on hold due to recent problems that I’ve been having.

About a month ago, I was diagnosed with a couple skin conditions/infections. This has literally put my life on hold, because I’m stuck at home, coffee shops, under a shade, fully clothed trying to find inner peace/happiness and regain my health.

These health problems that I’ve been having this month has caused an intense amount of stress onto me and my family. I’ve never been so damaged internally and externally. For the past 30 days, I’ve broken down into tears at least once a day and the only person I have to blame for this cause is myself. Due to the stress I’ve been under, my doctor recommended that I reduce my stress, and the only thing (other than my health problems) that’s keeping me the most stressed out is school. So, I dropped out of my current nursing program and said goodbye to all the beautiful friends I’ve made this year. Even though I’m no longer in the graduating class of 2018, my school has given me another opportunity to join the next year’s freshman class, so I’m still in the program, but I’ll be graduating a year later than my age group.

Not only did I have to drop my classes this quarter and join another group of nursing students next year, I’m unable to do the things I love due to my skin condition. From now on, I cannot workout to the point where I sweat and I can’t tan/swim this summer, or at least until my condition has improved.

Although I’ve been going through an extremely rough patch, it’s time for me to center my energy into what I’ve never done, but have always had a passion for. Blogging. The main point of this blog is to post about everything that inspires me and to express myself through writing. Writing can help me to clear my mind and help me stay on track, so I thought it was time I made my own website to continue staying motivated. Lastly, my intension with this website is to write about whatever that comes my way in order for me to get in touch with my inner feelings/thoughts. I hope to inspire others to create their own blogs and become true with themselves through writing, and I hope to connect with you all around the world.

P.S. everything written and posted in my blog is all my work, unless stated otherwise.

Love ~

Saba Moghim

Published by

sabamoghim

Nursing Student | Dreamer | Lover | Reader | Traveler

Leave a Reply

